To Servants and Pilgrims

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k-Pk2NHKg_o

“More than a gift, priesthood is a responsibility.” These are the words by our newly ordained priest, Fr. Dondon of the Vincentian Missions in his thanksgiving mass yesterday. What moves me deeply aside from his words are his tears. It was my first time to see a priest cry in mass. While looking at him and listening to his voice choked with emotions I , myself, couldn’t find words to describe exactly that moment. I felt only God’s overflowing love for his people by giving another gift, another priest. His tears was not tears because he chose the road less traveled by, not because he will give up some things in exchange for another but tears of love –love for our Father. I am praying that I may know that kind of love, love that knows what sacrifices are all about, love that reaches even the hardened hearts, love that lights even the darkest paths. I am also praying for all the religious and priests all over the world. May God’s love sustain you in your journey. And to Fr. Dondon, may you inspire more people and continue to spread the Love of our Father.

I will share your joys and sorrows til we’ve seen this journey through. Amen.

“More than a gift, priesthood is a responsibility.” These are the words by our newly ordained priest, Fr. Dondon of the Vincentian Missions in his thanksgiving mass yesterday. What moves me deeply aside from his words are his tears. It was my first time to see a priest cry in mass. While looking at him and listening to his voice choked with emotions I , myself, couldn’t find words to describe exactly that moment. I felt only God’s overflowing love for his people by giving another gift, another priest. His tears were not tears because he chose the road less traveled by, not because he will give up some things in exchange for another but tears of love –love for our Father. I am praying that I may know that kind of love, love that knows what sacrifices are all about, love that reaches even the hardened hearts, love that lights even the darkest paths. I am also praying for all the religious and priests all over the world. May God’s love sustain you in your journey. And to Fr. Dondon, may you inspire more people and continue to spread the Love of our Father.

I will share your joys and sorrows til we’ve seen this journey through. Amen.

Leave a Reply

