A Year

Image

Happy birthday to us!:)

I started blogging sometime in April last year after coming back from a much needed vacation. Honestly, writing was therapuetic for me because it serves a a leeway for a lot of pent up emotions. Looking back on my posts, I was the sad one, the president of people with crappy lives bordering on being mental, I was the broken hearted one, the lover, the dreamer, the hope-er. And thinking about it now I can only say, “You’re just fine, Gladys.”

The blog was actually made to share my woes and joys. True to its name, bluebutlight, I could only hope that I live a life with rich experiences, be surrounded by interesting people and all my days be filled with love.

See, what a year can really do? It takes 365 days for me to fully recover. It takes 365 days for me to set all things in perspective. It takes 365 days for me to see what really matters. And here I am now still the lover, the dreamer, the hope-er. I can only be grateful for the past year, for all the lessons it taught me, for the strengths and the inspirations, for all the people who were there and still with me until now, and for all the love wether lost or found. I am and will always be a grateful soul.

I am looking forward to another story-filled year. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

