Song 1

Primer: I wanted to go back to writing here on my blog. It’s been a long time since I last got lost in here. I feel I am a different person now (I am seriously doubting my ability to write since I have been immersed in academic writing for the past year) and this is the perfect time because I have a lot of time on my hands now. I am trying out this 30 Day Song Challenge I saw on Pinterest. So c’mon let’s have fun.

Day 01- A song you are listening to now.

h

This is Oceans (Where Feet May Fail) by Hillsong. I’ve been playing Hillsong eversince but it was only early this year when I saw this because of Scud, a schoolmate in Ateneo who died of cancer, was singing this. Sometimes it really takes time to understand some things and now that I understand why this song cuts through my core once the words sank in.

I especially love these lines:

Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders
Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me
Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger
In the presence of my Savior

This song is my prayer now. No matter how far and wide and deep I trust the God that may take me to troubled waters not to drown me but to cleanse me. Amen.

Leave a Reply

